cafalo.blogg.se

Can t install yamaha usb midi driver
Can t install yamaha usb midi driver








I'll give it a try and let you know how it goes. Then type 'tail -f /var/log/syslog' and watch for the new usb-devices appearing. Open a terminal window before that, login as user 'root' or sudo to it. You can watch, what happens in the moment when you plugin the USB-cable. I for example use the debian linux distribution, which is one of the most universal and "unspecialized" distros, but I have best latencies and performance together with Pianoteq. They are just more specialized for audio-purposes an have more audio-relevant Packages preinstalled. Have you any MIDI-devices listed in Pianoteq's Option-Menue, when you connect keyboard and PC? (first connect, than start Pianoteq). Wherefore did you use a "USB-to-Midi"-converter? Sometimes it works better with an USB 3.0 Port, which has a higher current than 1.1/2.0. It should be possible to connect it directly with an USB-Port of your PC. I saw a picture of the Yamaha YPG-235 and it just seems to have an USB-output. In other words, it seems as if PianoTeq is not recognizing any connection to the keyboard. The reason I assume I need a driver is that there is no audio or _visual_ response after I hook everything up and load PianoTeq - by which I mean the graphic in the PianoTeq window that would show the keys on my YPG-235 are being depressed. I'm using a USB-to-Midi cable, as I did before on this machine when I was running Windows XP. Others need a small Konverter like Miditech MIDIFACE II just for example. Some keyboards can directly be connected with an USB-cable to your PC for MIDI. I don't know, if I understand you correctly, but if you want to use the keyboard just as a MIDI-Controller, all drivers are already contained in your Linux distribution ("alsa-drivers"). Yamaha does not offer any Linux driver for the 235, though.

can t install yamaha usb midi driver

I'd like to use up my Yamaha YPG-235 running Linux (Ubuntu 12.X).










Can t install yamaha usb midi driver